Event Calendar

Pencil in these dates for the beginning of 2020:

Club Days – First Sunday of each month starting in March.
Inter Club Grom Comps
1. Jan 18th or 19th – North Coast Boardriders (Sandy Bay)
2. Feb 1st – Ocean Beach Boardriders (Ocean Beach)
3. March 7th or 8th – Northern Lines Boardriders (Taupo Bay)
4. April 18th or 19th – Ahipara Boardriders (Ahipara)
(entries will open soon, we will advise via email)
Sandy Bay Longboard Classic
Feb 7th or 8th (Pending Swell)
(entries will open soon, we will advise via email)
Piha Boardriders Inter Club Comp
15th & 16th Feb

NEXT SPECIAL EVENT:

2nd November, 2019 – #3 of the Northland Clubs Junior surf Series @ Ahipara

NEXT COMP:

3rd November, 2019 – Club Ladder Comp @ Sandy Bay

COMPETITION EVENT CALENDAR 2019:

  • Sunday, 3rd Feb, Sandy Bay – Club Day
  • Sunday, 17th Feb, Sandy Bay – Northland Clubs Junior Surf Series, Event #1
  • Sunday, 3rd March, Sandy Bay – Club Day
  • Saturday, 6th April, Ocean Beach – Gromfest Primary School Champs
  • Sunday, 7th April, Sandy Bay – Club Day
  • Sunday, 5th May, Sandy Bay – Club Day
  • Sunday, 12th May, Mangawhai – Northland Clubs Junior Surf Series, Event #2
  • Sunday, 2nd June, Sandy Bay – Club Day 
  • Sunday, 7th July, Sandy Bay – Club Day & Planting Day @ Sandy Bay
  • Sat & Sun, 17th & 18th Aug, Sandy Bay – Polar Bear Surf Classic #38
  • Sunday, 3rd November, Sandy Bay – Club Day
  • November 2nd, Ahipara – Northland Clubs Junior Surf Series, Event #3
  • December 1st, Sandy Bay – Christmas comp and prize-giving